In Stores Now 12/4

In Stores Now

L.A. artist Miguel shares his fourth full-length, an album KEXP Music Director Don Yates declares "a potent set of psych-tinged R&B and funk featuring a hazy, groove-driven sound with echoing psych-rock guitars, spacey keyboards, and blunted beats accompanying his soulful vocals and lyrics of transcendent love as a balm for these troubled times."

B-52s vocalist/founding member Cindy Wilson releases her debut solo album, "a diverse, well-crafted set ranging from spacy electro-pop and disco-tinged dance-pop to a bit of spiky New Wave." Nicholas Krgovich (formerly of No Kids, Gigi, and P:ano) shares "another solid set of breezy, timeless, sophisticated pop with a soulful, cinematic R&B streak." And Swedish band Hater "follows up their 2016 debut album You Tried with this solid 4-song set of jangly, melancholy indie-pop."

Just in the time for the holidays, Wilco reissue their first two albums in "deluxe edition" form. Both feature remastered audio, along with unreleased tracks, alternate versions, and live recordings. The band's 1995 debut A.M. is available on CD and 2xLP, and 1996's double album Being There is being released on 5xCD and 4xLP. And, beloved Northwest collective The Minus 5 -- led by Scott McCaughey -- share a guest-packed holiday album featuring Ben Gibbard, Colin Meloy, M. Ward, Chuck Prophet, Kelly Hogan, and more.

  • Chris Stapleton
  • from From a Room, Vol. 2 on Decca / Mercury Nashville
  • Cindy Wilson - "Brother"
  • from Change on Kill Rock Stars
  • Danielle Bradbery - "What Are We Doing"
  • from I Don't Believe We've Met on Big Machine
  • Five Finger Death Punch - "Gone Away"
  • from A Decade of Destruction on Prospect Park
  • Glassjaw - "new white extremity"
  • from Material Control on Century Media
  • Grayson Capps - "Hold Me Darlin'"
  • from Scarlett Roses on The Royal Potato
  • Hater - "Rest"
  • from Red Blinders on Fire Records
  • Miguel - "Criminal ft. Rick Ross"
  • from War & Leisure on RCA
  • The Minus 5
  • from Dear December on Yep Roc
  • Neil Young & Promise Of The Real - "Already Great"
  • from The Visitor on Reprise
  • Nick Garrie - "Music From a Broken Violin"
  • from The Moon and the Village on Tapete Records
  • Nicholas Krgovich - "My Riverboat"
  • from In an Open Field on Tin Angel
  • Prins Thomas - "A (Pional Remix)"
  • from Prins Thomas, Vol. 5 on Prins Thomas Musikk
  • The Rolling Stones - "(I Can't Get No) Satisfaction' (Saturday Club, 18th September 1965)"
  • from On Air on Universal
  • Rush
  • from A Farewell to Kings [40th Anniversary Edition] [3 CD] on Mercury / Virgin EMI
  • The Staves / yMusic - "The Way Is Read"
  • from The Way Is Read on Nonesuch
  • STRFKR - "Shot Gun"
  • from Vault, Vol. 3 on Polyvinyl
  • Tony, Caro, and John - "Snowdon Song"
  • from All on the First Day on Gaarden / Tapete Records
  • U2
  • from Songs of Experience on Interscope
  • Van Morrison - "I Get A Kick Out Of You"
  • from Versatile on Exile Records / Legacy Recordings / Sony Music
  • Wilco
  • from A.M.: Deluxe Edition [2LP] on Rhino
  • Wilco
  • from Being There: Deluxe Edition [4LP] on Rhino

Related News & Reviews

In Stores Now

In Stores Now 12/18

Seattle band Special Explosion release their second album, To Infinity, which KEXP Music Director Don Yates calls "a softer, dreamier and more melodic take on the band's dynamic, '90s-steeped Northwest rock, combining jangly guitars, shape-shifting rhythms, emotive lyrics and shimmering pop melodie…

Read More
In Stores Now

In Stores Now 11/27

It may have been a holiday weekend, but some new releases still hit the stores, including the highly-anticipated ninth album from Icelandic icon Björk. Seattle's own Dude York shares a full-length holiday album, featuring mostly original material. And Sufjan Stevens shares a collection of demos, re…

Read More